Setting up locations and collaborators

Close a location for a period of time

Modified on Thu, 22 Oct at 10:06 AM

Online scheduling · Setting up locations and collaborators

If your location closes temporarily (vacation, renovation work, public holidays), you can block bookings during that period.

By setting a temporary closure:
✅ No appointments can be booked on the dates concerned.
✅ Your customers see that the location is unavailable.
✅ You keep control of your hours without changing your entire configuration.

To do this: 

  1. Go to the Settings menu
  2. Select the location you want to make unavailable
  3. Click the Location hours tab
  4. In the Unavailability section, enter an unavailability period by specifying the start date and end date.
  5. Add more unavailability periods by clicking the + button
Note
To close the location automatically on official public holidays, turn on the Public holidays section of the location and choose the country and, if needed, the region. Local closures (town festival, bridge days…) still need to be added as unavailabilities.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select at least one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article